NGV Fountain

NGV Fountain by Phynyght Studio
NGV Fountain, a photo by Phynyght Studio on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
NGV Fountain in Melbourne.

This is a slightly boring image. Composition is OK, but there are a lot of things wrong. I should have got the whole sign in; I should have moved back a little to get the roof in; I should have done a lot of things different really.

But for me the water is the key point here, and how soft and almost Fairy Flossy it is. Using about 3 stops of ND Filters during the overcast Melbourne day, I was still able to get a 4sec exposure. I would have liked about 10sec, but I will take what I can get.

At least I know it is achievable at the right time of day. Another visit is in order think..

Leave a Reply

